Skip to main content

Criminal Justice: Background Information

This guide identifies and describes information resources, both print and online, that may be useful to you as you conduct research on topics related to Criminal Justice.

Reference Resources

Reference resources like dictionaries and encyclopedias are designed to give you background information on a topic, including quick facts, summaries and overviews. This information can help you to familiarize yourself with the history, leading personalities, concepts, vocabulary, and current issues related to your topic.

Dictionaries

The Concise Dictionary of Crime and Justice

The Roxbury Dictionary of Criminal Justice

Historical Dictionary of Law Enforcement

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement

Social History of Crime and Punishment in America

Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities

Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice

The Encyclopedia of American Crime

The FBI Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of American Prisons

Specialized Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice

Encyclopedia of Murder and Violent Crime

Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention

Encyclopedia of Race and Crime

Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime

The Encyclopedia of Serial Killers

Encyclopedia of Terrorism

Encyclopedia of Street Crime in America

Encyclopedia of Rape

Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment

The Mafia Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of Gangs

The Encyclopedia of Child Abuse

Encyclopedia of Women and Crime

Today's Hours

Contact Us

  reference@desales.edu

       610-282-1100 x1266

     @Desales_Trexler