Energy Citations Database - "The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2.6 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 218,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)."
Einstein Archives Online - "The Einstein Archives Online Website provides the first online access to Albert Einstein’s scientific and non-scientific manuscripts held by the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, constituting the material record of one of the most influential intellects in the modern era. It also enables access to the Einstein Archive Database, a comprehensive source of information on all items in the Albert Einstein Archives." (Taken from the website 'About' page - see the website to learn more!)
INSPIRE / HEP Search - the High Energy Physics Information System. Please search 'Stanford Physics Information System' on Wikipedia for additional information and links describing the history, purpose and mission of this project. It dates back to 191969 when it was developed at the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center. The SPIRES High Energy Physics Database became the first web site in North America and the first database to bwe accessed via the web in 1991. For more information on SPIRE click here.
Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web - this link takes you to a Help Guide created by the librarians at Iowa State University. It contains at least 7 additional links to physics literature and databases freely available on the web.
| The PhysLink.com is a comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site. In addition to providing high-quality content, PhysLink.com is a meeting place for professionals, students and other curious minds |
View these "5 TED Talks On Science That Will Blow Your Mind" - "Some of the most entertaining, informative and mind-blowing science videos on the web come from TED – the Technology, Entertainment, Design conference. Challenged to give the “talk of their lives,” the world’s top scientists and science communicators have been dazzling audiences – many of whom are thought leaders, trend-setters and entertainers – for years now."