Research Guides: Human Resources: Home

Getting Started

Welcome to Trexler Library's Human Resources Guide.

This guide provides you with resources and strategies for completing Human Resources research.

It includes general information on conducting research and links to recommended sources on:

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as ,health sciences, education, religion, social sciences, criminal justice and business.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Click the red star for a brief tutorial. Provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Schedule an Appointment with a Librarian
Meet with a librarian to discuss the research process, literature reviews, citation, and style guides. Librarians are available for appointments in person or virtually and during the evenings.
Chat with a Librarian Online
Get help right when you need it but clicking on the Ask Us button on this and many of our web pages. You'll be connected with a librarian over chat who can address your problems. If a librarian isn't available, enter a question or browse the questions previously answered.
Visit the Academic Resource Center
The ARC can help you with reading comprehension, time-management, study-skills, and test anxiety.
Interlibrary Loan Article Request
If Trexler Library does not have full text of an article, or you find one online that asks you to pay, we can get it to you for free through another library. Fill out this form with the article's information, and a PDF will be emailed to you. Wait time is generally 1-2 business days.
English Language Learners
This guide provides online resources for ELL students, including on grammar and vocabulary, language activities, and academic writing.
Adult Studies
This guide is tailored to the experience of Adult Studies students and provides information on using library resources online.
Graduate Students
This guide provides academic and writing resources for graduate students, including information on creating a literature review and where to get help.

610-282-1100 x1266