If you are looking for articles, start with these essential databases. These are high-quality, subscription-only databases provided by Trexler Library. If you are using them off-campus, you'll need to log in with your My DSU username and password.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowClick the red star above for a brief tutorial on using advance search for Academic Search Premier, Our largest and most comprehensive database. A multidisciplinary research database providing access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
This link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as ,health sciences, education, religion, social sciences, criminal justice and business.
You may be asked to find articles in peer-reviewed (or scholarly) journals. You can search these titles individually, or you can look for articles in these journals when you're conducting searches in the research databases. Click on the articles tab to access the research databases.
Below is a sample list of our education journals
While some of these publications are newsletters or magazines, other publications in this box are academic journals that have not undergone the peer review process. In general, these publications are aimed at practitioners and are not research oriented. If you are using them off-campus, you may need to authenticate with your email username and password
For links to additional journals available at Trexler, see Journal Title Search: Education
Find full-text theses and dissertations from around the world. Use the Advanced Search feature to search by subject and limit by language.