To access MarketLine Reports for specific companies, click on the Company Profiles tab. MarketLine Reports generally include the following information on a company:
-Company overview
-Key facts
-Business description
-History
-Key employee biographies
-Major products and services
-SWOT analysis
-Top competitors
-Company view
-Locations and subsidiaries
-Latest company news
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading ..
Market Atlas will replace Mergent. Mergent will go away December 2024.
Click the red star for a a short video that will address using boolean connectors and filtering options when conducting a search in Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
Access to EDGAR’s public database allows you to research a public company’s financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the U.S. Security and Exchange Commission. You can also research information provided by mutual funds (including money market funds), exchange-traded funds (ETFs), variable annuities, and individuals.
Created by Justin Gomer and Jackson Hille (University of California, Berkely), this is a comprehensive guide to conducting a SWOT analysis. Examples are included.
This link opens in a new window