Research Guides: Political Science, Law, & Government: Judicial Branch

Supreme Court
The official page of the Supreme Court. Contains information on arguments, opinions, bar admission, etc.
The Supreme Court Database
This is "the definitive source for researchers, students, journalists, and citizens interested in the U.S. Supreme Court. The Database contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1953 and 2008 terms."
Federal Judicial Center
Contains information on federal court operations and procedures, as well as court history for the Supreme Court and other Federal court systems.
United States Supreme Court Cases and Opinions
Searchable database of Supreme Court cases and opinions.
Oyez
Contains an archive of audio recordings of Supreme Court cases. Also includes information on justices, cases, etc.
U.S. Courts
This site provides information on how the federal court system is structured. Users can also locate a court, and access court records. Statistics and educational resources are also provided.

Reference Resources

The reference section contains a number of resources dedicated to the Supreme Court.

Please note: Reference materials do not circulate.

Guide to the US Supreme Court by Joan Biskupic and Elder Witt
Call Number: KF8742 .W567

ISBN: 1568022360
Landmark decisions of the United States Supreme Court by Paul Finkelman, Melvin I. Urofsky
Call Number: KF4549 .F56 2008

ISBN: 0872894096

Publication Date: 2008
United States Supreme Court decisions : an index to excerpts, reprints, and discussions by Nancy Anderman Guenther
Call Number: KF101.6 .G83 1983

ISBN: 0810815788

Publication Date: 1983
The Supreme Court, A to Z by Kenneth Jost
ISBN: 1568028024

Publication Date: 1998

610-282-1100 x1266