Human Resources - HR 320 Adult Studies : Govrnment Resources

The Federal Register has a searchable database of all federal agency actions. https://www.federalregister.gov/

The Government Printing Office maintains a searchable website for federal agency regulations in the Code of Federal Regulations.

THOMAS is the Library of Congress's website that provides a wealth of information on legislation, including laws, treaties, and other legislative matters.

USA.gov is the opening portal to all types of government resources, including legal.

Municode.com provides links to municipal codes all over the country in an easily searched format. http://www.municode.com/Library/Library.aspx

The Oyez Project website has easily searchable major U.S. Supreme Court decisions that include media such as the Court's oral arguments.

The U.S. Supreme Court maintains a website that includes access to its decisions.

The Congressional Research Service, which prepares reports on virtually any topic for members of Congress maintains an open website to provide these reports to the public. https://crsreports.congress.gov/

The website for the U.S. House of Representatives provides information on all aspects of pending and passed legislation. http://www.house.gov/

The United States Senate's website can access information on U.S. laws, pending bills, and other Senate business. Its Virtual Reference Desk is particularly helpful in accessing information organized around a particular topic. http://www.usa.gov/

The Legal Information Institute (LII) at Cornell University is one of the earliest public access legal databases formed with the intention to make the law accessible to all in an understandble way. It contains links to federal, state, and other legal resources. http://www.law.cornell.edu/