Research Guides: Psychology: Home

Getting Started

Welcome to Trexler Library's Psychology Guide.

Key Resource:

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapter, books and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains over 3 millions records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600's with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800's to the present, includes international material selected from around 2500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Schedule an Appointment with a Librarian
Meet with a librarian to discuss the research process, literature reviews, citation, and style guides. Librarians are available for appointments in person or virtually and during the evenings.
Chat with a Librarian Online
Get help right when you need it but clicking on the Ask Us button on this and many of our web pages. You'll be connected with a librarian over chat who can address your problems. If a librarian isn't available, enter a question or browse the questions previously answered.
Visit the Academic Resource Center
The ARC can help you with reading comprehension, time-management, study-skills, and test anxiety.
Interlibrary Loan Article Request
If Trexler Library does not have full text of an article, or you find one online that asks you to pay, we can get it to you for free through another library. Fill out this form with the article's information, and a PDF will be emailed to you. Wait time is generally 1-2 business days.
English Language Learners
This guide provides online resources for ELL students, including on grammar and vocabulary, language activities, and academic writing.
Adult Studies
This guide is tailored to the experience of Adult Studies students and provides information on using library resources online.
Graduate Students
This guide provides academic and writing resources for graduate students, including information on creating a literature review and where to get help.

610-282-1100 x1266