Temporary Item: A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
A non-profit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource. To demonstrate that this publishing model will be successful for the publication of the very best research, PLoS publishes its own journals. PLoS Biology launched its first issue on October 13, 2003, in print and online.
Because of the need for immediate information on the new COVID-19, described at NIH as "an emerging, rapidly evolving situation," the Library has bypassed its annual update practice to add 7 Supplementary Concept headings for COVID-19 between January and March of 2020 to facilitate searching PubMed more rapidly and effectively..
The most relevant research on Novel Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and related viruses is available for free on ScienceDirect, and can be downloaded in a machine-readable format for text mining.
Alternatively, visit the Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information Center (link from home page) for general health information and advice.
Click the red star for a tutorial reviewing how to run an Advanced Search in the Wiley Online Library. The library contains over 1,600 journals covering a broad and multidisciplinary collection of online resources: nursing, law & criminology, humanities, psychology, social and behavioral sciences, business, economics, finance, accounting and more.
*A direct link to COVID-19 research is provided on the Wiley home page.
Please Note: Trexler Library does not subscribe to ebooks in the Wiley Online Library. Items available in full text are denoted by an open padlock icon.
Contains 3 collections of literature - a General colllection of readings of APA and other authoritative agencies, a collection for Psychology educators and students, a third for practitoners and healthcare professionals, a fourth for psychology supervisors & trainees, another for preparedness & safety resources, and finally a collection for parents and caregivers. Nicely balanced.
"This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19. As signatories to NIH’s Access to Research initiative, along with the Wellcome Trust’s coordinated action on sharing research data and findings relevant to the outbreak, Taylor & Francis has been working with WHO to ensure this content is clearly signposted." (Taken from the publisher's web page.)
Contains a complete list of hand sanitizers to avoid. Ones that contain ethanol are safe, methanol. Also beware of sanitizers labeled "FDA approved." FDA does not approve sanitizers. Read article which contains additional guidelines.