Skip to main content

Library Services during COVID-19: For Faculty

This guide provides resources and help for DeSales students, faculty, and staff during the coronovirus pandemic.

Virtual Support for You and Your Students

 

 

Virtual Library Resources

The vast majority of library resources can be accessed from anywhere, including:

  • Peer-reviewed articles from library databases. Sign in with myDSU username and password to access from home. Our interlibrary loan service for scholarly articles will continue during remote work.
  • 100,000+ scholarly eBooks. Trexler Library has access to recent and relevant eBooks from academic and university presses.
  • Streaming video through our databases Films on Demand and Academic Video Online. This videos can be embedded into your Blackboard for course use. Learn how to add videos to your courses on our EVideos guide.

For reserve materials, please contact Michele Mrazik at michele.mrazik@desales.edu to discuss electronic options.

Help from Librarians

Trexler Librarians are here to provide support for faculty. We can assist in finding accessible materials as your courses move online. All librarians are available at reference@desales.edu or contact the librarian who specializes in your subject or concern.

Gloria Biser, Circulation
Gloria.Biser@desales.edu

Amy Manns, Databases
Amy.Manns@desales.edu

Katie Quirin Manwiller, Social Sciences & ACCESS
Katelyn.Manwiller@desales.edu

Michele Mrazik, Arts & Humanities
Michele.Mrazik@desales.edu

Scott Parkinson, Interlibrary Loan
Scott.Parkinson@desales.edu

Loretta Ulincy, Health & Natural Sciences
Loretta.Ulincy@desales.edu

Open Educational Resources

Open Educational Resources (OERs) are an excellent option to supplement your course as we shift to all virtual learning. They are accessible online at no cost.

OERs are teaching and learning materials that can be freely used and reused at no cost and without permission. They can be used as the main textbook for a course or as supplemental resources.

See our OER guide or contact a librarian for more information on what they are and how to use them. The following sites are peer-reviewed, reputable platforms for OERs:

Today's Hours

Contact Us

  reference@desales.edu

       610-282-1100 x1266

     @Desales_Trexler