Database Tips & Facts
FacultyMSNUndergraduate & Accelerated
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing I - Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
HomeEvents CalendarLibraryContact UsSite Index
ABOUT DESALESACADEMICSADMISSIONSATHLETICSARTSSTUDENT LIFE

Nursing I - Research  

This guide, the first of two nursing guides, is a collection of research resources designed to help you conduct research on the best databases, write your paper and cite your sources.
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2014 URL: http://desales.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Numbers

Listed below are the telephone number and the office extensions to use to contact your library staff:

Circulation Desk - x1266

Reference - x1395

Interlibrary Loan - x1257

Nursing Liaison (Loretta) - x1346

For individuals calling from off-campus you need to first dial: 610-282-1100.

   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 Listed below are additional ways you can post a message to your librarians:

   * Tweet your questions to  @trexler_library

   * TXT to (610) 898-3184

   * Click the "ASK US" button wherever you see it on our web pages (see the "ASK US" box under my photo on this page!) or go to       http://desales.libanswers.com/

 

 

 

When You Need Help..

Take advantage of one of these services when you want either a quick answer or to arrange a meeting for one-on-one instruction with a librarian!

  • Reference Research Assistance
    Link to this page to arrange to meet one-on-one with a librarian. Enlist the help of a pro to help you jump-start your research process!
  • Ask A Librarian
    Use this service for quick-answer questions. A description of this service, and the email address, is available through this link.

Organization of this Guide to Nursing Literature

This DeSales University Nursing LibGuide (library guide) is actually a series of guides.  Due to the overwhelming volume of traditional and web information currently available in this field, it is divided across two separate Guides.   

Among the things libraries do best, one is to provide ACCESS - to information, resources, tools & people.  Below are links to your physical collection at DeSales, as well as to the collections at our affiliated LVAIC libraries.  This first page lists links to our most frequently used library telephone numbers and staff emails.  Use them!  We anticipate and look forward to hearing from you.

You may be interested to learn that we are in the process of forming a Library Student Advisory Group (LSAG) - to assist and advise us as we customize our services to meet your anticipated and recognized needs.  If you feel you have somthing to contribute, join us.  Ask about the LSAG at the Circulation Desk the next time you visit the library.

Finally, when you return for your Fall 2013 semester, make it a point to visit your library.  Trexler Library is undergoing major renovations based on recommendations YOU, our students, have made through a survey conducted by Dr. Sue McGorry's Marketing Class this past academic year. 

For more information, view our new Get Connected at DeSales: Focus on Nursing Science brochure which lists a summary of our services and all the library changes mentioned above!

 

 

  • DeSales University Trexler Library OPAC
    The DeSales University Trexler Library Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC) contains links to the books, journal title, media collection, pamphlets, special collections, maps, music, and other items in the library collection. It also contains links to electronic book collections to which the library subscribes and these can be viewed, in their entirety, online. Enjoy browsing our library collection!
  • Search Area College Libraries
    This link enables users to search the library collections at Lehigh University, Lafayette College, Muhlenberg College, Cedar Crest College, and Moravian College. Together, with DeSales University, this group of colleges and universities, are known as LVAIC, or the Lehigh Valley Association of Independent Colleges. These five institutions, as well as DeSales, participate in book lending and interlibrary loan activities. Be sure to take your student ID along with you when you visit any of the LVAIC institutions. You will need to show your ID to borrow their book materials onsite.
    Also available on this page, are links to the Marywood University and Chestnut Hill College library collections. Marywood and Chestnut Hill both offer advanced degree program classes on the DeSales Center Valley campus.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Loretta Ulincy
 

Ask Us!

Got a question? 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip