Library Services
Ask a Librarian - a quick answer service for questions like "do you have this journal...", or "I have an incomplete citation and I need your help to complete it..." Questions submitted weekdays are usually answered within 24 hours. Send your inquiries to: asklib@desales.edu
Research Help - Need some help searching those databases? Confused about where to go to find a resource, a phone number, a citation manual, etc.? This service is for you!
Numbers
Here's a list of important telephone numbers to use to contact your library staff:
Circulation Desk - x1266
Reference - x1395
Interlibrary Loan - x1257
BioSciences Liaison (Loretta) - x1346
For individuals calling from off-campus you need to first dial: 610-282-1100 to reach the DeSales University campus. When prompted, dial the desired extension.
WELCOME
Welcome to the Chemistry LibGuide at DeSales University Trexler Library! The purpose of this tool is to help you identify the best books on your topic, search the sciences databases effectively for relevant literature, find the best chemistry web sites, learn from our tutorials, and use the citation sources to correctly document your research. The tabs at the top of the page are used to organize these resources and to make it easy for you to navigate the site. I hope you will find the information useful and comprehensive in its coverage. I hope too that you will email me with suggestions for expanding and improving this page. And please don't hesitate to ask for help. We have some great services we provide for one-on-one instruction with links in the column to the left.
Useful Information...
How to Read a Scientific Paper - this quick tutorial guides users through the sections which, together, are characteristic of a research article. Read on for a concise description and an understanding of the information normally found in each section.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar includes links to full text journal articles and e-books which are available to you via our library subscriptions. Look for the "Full Text @ My Library" button.
It also includes materials which are not available to you in full text. To request these items through interlibrary loan, click on our Interlibrary Loan link on the "Databases" page (blue tab) above and complete the form. We will notify you when your material is available.
DeepDyve
DeepDyve - the largest online rental service for scientific, technical and medical research. Search across 30 million articles from thousands of authoritative journals. Preview any article for free. View for $0.99. This site does not provide a free full-text print capability. It allows viewers to scan the full-text, for a fee, to decide the relevance &/or whether to request through interlibrary loan or to purchase directly from the publisher.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |









Loading...
