Sports Management: Databases

A database of licensed streaming videos. Contains over 15,000 titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities, PBS, and more. The films can be linked to Blackboard course resources, shown directly in class, or accessed any time from home or office. Most films offer Closed Captioning.

Click the red star for a a short video that will address using boolean connectors and filtering options when conducting a search in Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

The SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as ,health sciences, education, religion, social sciences, criminal justice and business.

Market research from the National Sporting Goods Association, U.S. Department of Commerce, various sports governing bodies, and full text articles from 14 magazine and newsletters

Click the red star for a tutorial on using the Wall Street Journal Database. This database provides full text of the Wall Street Journal. Articles are published one day after they appear in the print or online version of the newspaper. Detailed indexing will help you quickly find the news information you need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so you have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content— including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, and professional development titles— making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.