Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | #
A
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide provides tips on what constitutes plagiarism as well as tutorials and tips on methods to improve your research skills.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide provides tips on what constitutes plagiarism as well as tutorials and tips on methods to improve your research skills.
B
Biology and Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This collection of books, websites, databases, tutorials, and other physical and virtual resources is designed for those interested in researching literature in the biological and environmental sciences.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This collection of books, websites, databases, tutorials, and other physical and virtual resources is designed for those interested in researching literature in the biological and environmental sciences.
Brown Bag Lunches
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A look at previous Brown Bag lunches. You will be surprised at what you find here
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A look at previous Brown Bag lunches. You will be surprised at what you find here
Business
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources that will help you to conduct research on topics related to business, economics, and marketing.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources that will help you to conduct research on topics related to business, economics, and marketing.
C
Chemistry Resource Guide
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This web guide contains a reviewed collection of chemistry resources in a variety of formats for the student, faculty, staff and researcher interested in the field of chemistry.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This web guide contains a reviewed collection of chemistry resources in a variety of formats for the student, faculty, staff and researcher interested in the field of chemistry.
Citing Your Sources
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This LibGuide was designed to provide you with assistance in citing your sources when writing an academic paper.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This LibGuide was designed to provide you with assistance in citing your sources when writing an academic paper.
Computing Resources in the library
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
This guide informs you of the services offered through Media Services as well as the resources available in the various computer labs located in the library.
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
This guide informs you of the services offered through Media Services as well as the resources available in the various computer labs located in the library.
Copyright
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide provides practical information and guidance on copyright and Fair Use issues. It includes online tutorials for classroom use.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide provides practical information and guidance on copyright and Fair Use issues. It includes online tutorials for classroom use.
Criminal Justice Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide identifies and describes information resources, both print and online, that may be useful to you as you conduct research on topics related to Criminal Justice.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide identifies and describes information resources, both print and online, that may be useful to you as you conduct research on topics related to Criminal Justice.
D
Dance
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide has been developed to provide our dance students with access to library resources in their field.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide has been developed to provide our dance students with access to library resources in their field.
E
Education
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources related to education, educators, and teaching.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources related to education, educators, and teaching.
EN 103 and 104
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide brings together resources that will help you with your assignments in English 103/104.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide brings together resources that will help you with your assignments in English 103/104.
English Studies
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide will help you find resources for researching topics covered selected courses in the English program.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide will help you find resources for researching topics covered selected courses in the English program.
H
I
Information Literacy: What it is and why it is a critical 21st century skill
- Last Updated May 25, 2011
- Last Updated May 25, 2011
Introduction to Library Research
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide provides help in getting started on a research project. It covers topic selection, finding resources, evaluating sources, writing tips and more. It includes a virtual tour of Trexler Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide provides help in getting started on a research project. It covers topic selection, finding resources, evaluating sources, writing tips and more. It includes a virtual tour of Trexler Library
L
Law and Government Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide identifies and describes information resources, both print and online, that may be useful to you as you conduct research on topics related to Law and Government
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide identifies and describes information resources, both print and online, that may be useful to you as you conduct research on topics related to Law and Government
Library Instruction
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides assistance for faculty members who want to include library research tools in their courses.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides assistance for faculty members who want to include library research tools in their courses.
Library Student Employment
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide contains information pertaining to student employment in Trexler Library
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This guide contains information pertaining to student employment in Trexler Library
Literature and Literary Criticism
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources that provide information on authors, literary works, and literary criticism.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources that provide information on authors, literary works, and literary criticism.
M
N
New Acquisitions
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2009
Within this guide you will find information on new titles available in Trexler Library within the last three months.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2009
Within this guide you will find information on new titles available in Trexler Library within the last three months.
NU 310 - Concepts of Professional Nursing Practice
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Presented here are some library resources that will be most relevant to the topics discussed in your class. The recommended databases will be useful throughout your nursing education and in your professional practice as well.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Presented here are some library resources that will be most relevant to the topics discussed in your class. The recommended databases will be useful throughout your nursing education and in your professional practice as well.
Nursing
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
The books, databases, internet sites, services and resources listed here were selected to support your education and research in evidence-based nursing practice.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
The books, databases, internet sites, services and resources listed here were selected to support your education and research in evidence-based nursing practice.
O
Online Databases
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide provides links and descriptive information for the databases and electronic books to which Trexler Library Subscribes. Use the search box below to find other guides.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide provides links and descriptive information for the databases and electronic books to which Trexler Library Subscribes. Use the search box below to find other guides.
Online Tutorials
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
This page provides access to online tutorials designed to provide guidance for your research.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
This page provides access to online tutorials designed to provide guidance for your research.
P
Physician Assistant Program
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
The resources on this guide are selected to support the curriculum designed for students in the DeSales PA program and especially to aid in their research assignments.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
The resources on this guide are selected to support the curriculum designed for students in the DeSales PA program and especially to aid in their research assignments.
Physics
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
This library guide is meant to serve as both a current awareness service and a research support tool. Please feel free to contribute your favorite sites and resources via the 'Comments' link below. In so doing you help to make these pages even better.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
This library guide is meant to serve as both a current awareness service and a research support tool. Please feel free to contribute your favorite sites and resources via the 'Comments' link below. In so doing you help to make these pages even better.
PO 362 - Senior Seminar in Public Policy and Law
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Political Science/Law & Society 362 Senior Seminar in Public Policy and Law
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Political Science/Law & Society 362 Senior Seminar in Public Policy and Law
Political Science
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide was created to help you in your research on Political Science.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide was created to help you in your research on Political Science.
Pyschology
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources that will help you to conduct research on topics related to pyschology.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources that will help you to conduct research on topics related to pyschology.
Q
Quick Facts
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This is where you will find online almanacs, handbooks, atlases, maps, dictionaries, directories, and more
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This is where you will find online almanacs, handbooks, atlases, maps, dictionaries, directories, and more
R
Religion and Theology
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will help you conduct research on topics related to religion and theology.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will help you conduct research on topics related to religion and theology.
S
Shakespeare
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This LibGuide provides you with resources for researching "The Bard", William Shakespeare, at the Trexler Library and on the internet. This guide also includes video clips of some of Shakespeare's plays.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This LibGuide provides you with resources for researching "The Bard", William Shakespeare, at the Trexler Library and on the internet. This guide also includes video clips of some of Shakespeare's plays.
T
Teaching Aids
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2011
This libguide is designed to provide access to a wide variety of tutorials, information sheets etc that Trexler librarians have created to assist faculty members.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2011
This libguide is designed to provide access to a wide variety of tutorials, information sheets etc that Trexler librarians have created to assist faculty members.
Television and Film
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Resources to help you in the television and film major
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Resources to help you in the television and film major
Theater
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to help you provide research for the Theater major.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to help you provide research for the Theater major.
Trexler Databases
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
A guide to Trexler's databases. The search box on this page searches this guide NOT the databases. Choose a database by clicking on the blue house and then search
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
A guide to Trexler's databases. The search box on this page searches this guide NOT the databases. Choose a database by clicking on the blue house and then search
V
Virtual Library Services
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Welcome. This page is designed to provide a quick guide to library services available to DeSales University students, whether they are online or attending classes on one of our campuses.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Welcome. This page is designed to provide a quick guide to library services available to DeSales University students, whether they are online or attending classes on one of our campuses.
W
World Cultures
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide will introduce you to resources that may be useful to you in your study of the world's countries, cultures, and languages.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide will introduce you to resources that may be useful to you in your study of the world's countries, cultures, and languages.
#
1st Year Information Guide
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This purpose of this guide is to serve as a central location for all the information most important to you as a student on the DeSales campus. Here you have links to social, health, academic, professional, historical, geographic & scheduling information.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This purpose of this guide is to serve as a central location for all the information most important to you as a student on the DeSales campus. Here you have links to social, health, academic, professional, historical, geographic & scheduling information.








